September 29th, 2013

It was a fall evening.  I get a call from mom, she is going into labor.  MY BABY SISTER IS ON HER WAY!!!

My sister, aunt Jody, stepdad Dave and I were able to watch the magic happen.  It was the first time for Shauna, Jody and I; we didn’t know what to expect.  Below is an image of Tammy (mom) before she had Saige.

000

My mom was just the most beautiful pregnant woman. More fun “Pre-Saige” photos can be found here.

Sparing you the details, WOW, giving birth is absolutely… scary!   But, oh my, Saige was breathtaking.  We cried after it was all done.  Not because it was scary, because she and my mother were healthy and all went perfectly!  Below are images of Saige’s 1st day on earth.

We all needed rest.  So, her first day’s story ends here 🙂

Leave a Reply

